A Look Behind the Hog Days Curtain!

Meet the 2017 seven member Board of Directors of Hog Capital Barbecue, Inc., who along with an army of awesome volunteers and a community spirit second to none, put this Hog Fest thing together. 

Committee members include: Rick Dennison, Jeff, Kaye and Ron Finney, Annette Finney, Ken Gutschlag, Larry Neels, Ruth and Teresa Neuleib, Howard O'Neil, Keith Resch, Ruth Anne Scott, Marcie Spiker, Kris Wexell, Terry, Marge and Wally Wickey.

Unfortunately, we have no available photo of the most important people of all in our organization...the countless individuals who just show up each and every Hog Fest weekend, not wanting any credit, who start in cleaning, grilling, selling tickets and doing all the things that make our community shine throughout Labor Day weekend. You are the true "stars" of this production we call Hog Days!

All of our Full Committee meetings are always open to the public and you are welcome to attend.  All meetings listed below begin at 7 PM.

Speaking of volunteers, got a few people we'd like you to meet. Please click here.

Larry Flannery - Co Chairperson and Treasurer

Janie Metscaviz - Co Chairperson

   

Niles Reamer - Vice Chairperson

 

Ruth Neuleib - Vice Chairperson

     

Bill Scott - Vice Chairperson

Robyn Resch - Secretary

Mike Komnick - Vice Chairperson

2017 Hog Festival Meeting Dates

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

 

Got a concern?  Complaint?  Compliment?  Need more information on anything Hog Fest?  Have an idea to pass along?  Here's how to reach us!

309 852-4644   Larry

309 525-2537   Anne

 JEFF_FINNEY_123@comcast.net (for food concession emails)

 

larry@kewaneehogdays.com

janie@kewaneehogdays.com

robyn@kewaneehogdays.com

mike@kewaneehogdays.com

ruth@kewaneehogdays.com

bill@kewaneehogdays.com

 

 

 

 

The Hog Festival Committee

306 North Main Street

Kewanee, IL  61443

 

 

 

 

   
   
   
   

Home Page
Download Forms
Event Schedule
Entertainment
Crafts/Flea Market
Hog Wallow Classic
Hog Days Parade
Hog Days Stampede
The BIG "Q"
Carnival & Food
More Hog Days
Hog Days Souvenirs
Hog Days History
Links
Contact Us